Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ricotta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Especially if you are a fan of more candied like sweet potato dishes, the shallots, ginger and Parmesan cheese really throw things out of wack. The flavor was really bland and I really can't see how all of these flavors together could actually taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I had to change it a bit for my taste. The recipe stated to use the skins so that was my first change. I must have overbaked the potatoes because I could not use the skins so I put it in a casserole. Using a blender would have made it too smooth for my taste, I saved a couple of dishes and a few minutes time by just mashing the potatoes by hand. I despise sage so I did not use it. Based on the other reviews, and after having made it without sage, I'm sure that amount of sage would overwhelm the potatoes. I also left out the ginger and brown sugar as I wanted this to be quite different than the typical sweet, almost dessert-like sweet potato casseroles. The slightly caramelized shallots and cheeses added a great flavor on their own. With just those ingredients plus salt and pepper, I thought it was 5+ stars!! I can't wait to take this dish to share at a get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I just made this for dinner along with the caramel apple pork chops. My family hardly touched it. My husband and I have no idea how this recipe got 4.5 stars. My husband and I were talking about this and we are pretty sure that if we leave out the sage they would be much better. We are going to give these another try and omit the sage and maybe add some grated onion or top them with butter grilled onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I did not put the mixture back in the potato shells, but just served it like mashed potato. The Ricotta and parmesan made a great mixture. I sprinkled cooked peas on top and it was very pretty on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
made this as a cassrole which made it easier. Nice taste...not the best thing ever, but a nice addition to the Thanksgiving table. Will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was amazingly delicious. The sage really added something wonderful, making it seem like a really fancy dish. I will bring this to future Thanksgiving parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AdiCroft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This was super easy to make and was so delicous!! My skins were a little too soft so tore a part a little but I made it work. Everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seattlemama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
THE ABSOLUTE BEST 2X's baked pots recipe I've ever had. Added nutmeg, cinnamon and garlic. Holiday guests demanded more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving. The whole family loved it. I didn't put in back in the potato skins, I made it into a casserole. Just heated it up. Much better than something sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States