Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ricotta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
These were just OK to us. Don't think that I will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Crysania
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I made these with breaded chicken and asparagus a few days ago. The baking time, however, seemed much too long, and I one shell completely fell apart while cooking! Luckily the flesh of all three fit nicely into two shells, and I was only cooking for two! I didn't have any brown sugar, or sage, so I instead mixed in some fresh chopped parsley. And I substituted about a teaspoon of orange blossom honey for each, in a small indentation before the last bake. Excellent recipe! My boyfriend is always reluctant to try new things, but he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crysania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I loved this! It's just what I have been looking for a savory sweet potatoe. OtI did play around with the spices a bit but you wouldn't have to. I didn't add sugar either. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was a hit in my house. I made it for Thanksgiving because my husband hates sweet potato casserole. He loved it and so did all of my guests! A KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Really liked this recipe. As with others the shell was to soft, so I made mashed potatoes. Will be making this many more times. A hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Used half the sage (was what I had on hand) and regular ricotta (not fat free). Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janet
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was delicious!! I used asiago cheese instead of parmesan and dried sage instead of fresh... turned out great! If using dried, I would recommend cooking with the shallots to bring out the flavor. My potato was plenty sweet, so I omitted the sugar too. The ginger was a nice touch, and I probably added a little more than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Skins fell apart. This is an extremely rich, thick dish... I think it would be excellent in smaller quantities, but haven't thought of a good combination or way to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Easy to make and so fantastic! My boyfriend isn't the biggest fan of sweet potatoes and he wanted two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Skins didn't quite work out cleanly like the recipe called for, but it didn't matter, the taste was delicious! I'd call this Mashed Sweet Potatoes with Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States