Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ricotta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I really loved this one. I only had dried sage, and will take the advice of others and cook it with the shallots next time. The shallots did give it such a lovely taste. It's great this way, but I want to see how it is without the sugar next time - may also add some spinach after cooking. Bacon sounded interesting as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I loved these. Kids and hubby not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
It was ok....could have used less sage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These are delicious! I made as instructed except for baking the potatoes in the MWO & using dried sage. I also used the MWO to "sauté" the shallots. It was tempting to add butter & cheddar, but I'm glad I didn't, as the flavor of these developed as they sat in the fridge. I made them ahead & then re-heated for dinner and they were great. (served with Jim's salmon patties & tangy tartar sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
These were absolutely fabulous. We aren't found of aweet potato dishes that have a lot of added sugar, so this was really to our taste. I cut the sugar in half, and will probably eliminate it all the next time I make this. As anotherreviewer did, I sauteed the sage with the shallots (for about 5 of the 10 min) and I think this allows the flavours to blend. My daughter had the leftovers for a snack. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These sweet potatoes were WONDERFUL! I didn't end up doing twice baked potatoes with them. I instead put them in an 8x8 dish and baked them in the oven. Soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I only used two sweet potatoes and everything else the same....well kinda the same, I didn't have sage so I used some rosemary (which tasted nice, but even finely chopped the rosemary stayed too hard). My only complaint about how mine turned out was that it was not firm enough (not exactly runny though...just seemed too moist maybe?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I tried 4 different recipes, the ricotta had a grainy feel in the pallet so it wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rye, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
baking times are off. potato was stil hard. my family had to wait until they finally cooked in the microwave , of all things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Didn't have fresh potatoes so used 1 large and 1 small can of Princella yams. Used 1 tub (16 oz) of ricotta, doubled all of the other ingredients (except about 1/2 the parmesan), and used a regular onion instead of shallots. Baked it in a 2 &1/2 qt casserole dish for about 45 minutes. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States