Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes with Ricotta Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This turned out just okay. I ended up making a casserole rather than putting it back into the potato skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
pretty good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I added about half a cup of sour cream to the recipe and it turned out amazing. I also used someones advice and did the second baking in a dish instead of re stuffing the sweet potato skins, it was easier to transport the dish to a friends house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Wonderful flavor. Made it in a casserole instead of twice baking the skins. The only change I made was to use garlic and finely minced onion instead of the shallots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLICKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Delicious, nice texture. I added the chopped fresh sage to the shallots to crisp up a bit before mixing with the mashed sweet potatoes to make it a bit more fragrant and not "chewy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These sweet potatoes came out excellent! I have been looking for a dish to bring to thanksgiving and this just might be it! I left out the sage but followed the rest of the recipe. The shallots add a great taste to the sweetness of the sweet potatoes and brown sugar. Also this dish is somewhat healthy for you. I will be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
My husband thought this dish was delicious! I am giving it a 4 just because I thought that the sage overpowered every other flavor of the dish. Next time I make this, I will leave out the sage and maybe substitute it, or not. It seems like it would be just as good without the herb-y flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is flavorful and a good diversion from classic sweet potato casserole. Use a light touch with the sage, though. I thought it tended to overwhelm the rest of the flavors. I'm not sure if we will try it again, but if I do I will be sure to omit the sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renae Sattazahn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Branson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is a delicious healthful alternative to marshmallow-topped sweet potato pie. I could not salvage the skins, so just served it out of a casserole dish. The recipe is very sweet- we weren't in the mood for dessert after dinner because we felt like we got our sweet fix already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Amazing recipe; I believe I added more parmesan than was called for, and I used fresh sage from my garden. Instead of putting the mixture back into the skins, I used four individual-sized casseroles and topped each one with extra parmesan. Wonderful! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaelicwolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Baked Sweet Potatoes

See a healthier take on classic baked potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States