Twice-Baked Sweet Potatoes With Mini Marshmallows Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This recipe rocks! Pam was in town and cooked it at one of her classes and it was great. I even got my husband, who hates sweet potatoes, to love this recipe. I will never eat sweet potatoes any other way. And it's really easy. I had some shells left over, so I put them in a contained in the fridge, already stuffed, and just put the marshmallows on top before I popped them in the oven the next day at the same oven temp for 8 - 10 minutes. Anyone can make this. It's a keeper. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This was alright the kids loved it....but I like my original way of having sweet potatoes and thats just with butter and brown suger.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Flavor was good, but seemed a bit watery. Next time I'll add an egg to help it bind together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This is such a good recipe and I don't normally like sweet potatoes, but I loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This recipe was a hit over thanksgiving, but I added walnuts to it and it gave it some interesting texture and light flavour. its very sweet , love it. Althou I will only make this once or twice a year , its delicious and can seem to taste more like a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
These were SO GOOD!! I made 4 changes: add brown sugar (to taste), add 1 egg white, omit the pepper, and omit the milk (I still used the Buttermilk it called for). The sweetness went all the way through and they held together well. I also chose smaller sized yams so the skins wouldn't fall apart so easily. There were no leftovers from the Christmas dinner table. These will are now a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tattoogrl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutherlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I liked the idea of the do ahead on this recipe as I love being able to prepare side dishes the night before and leaving my oven free for the turkey. This allowed me to do it and I love sweet potatoes. I used regular milk and omitted the buttermilk and added one egg and sprinkled chopped walnuts and brown sugar on top. The blender didn't work for me. I ended up mashing the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Awesome! Love these! Everyone else loved them, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This is a hit and a request every year at Thanksgiving. My whole family really enjoys them. They are kind of time consuming, but are easy to prepare ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This has been an absolute hit in my family for three meals! I served these for Thanksgiving and my in-laws were blown away! I actually hand-mixed the filling; a bit more time consuming, but I was able to smooth the surface before topping with marshmallows for a nice finish. I highly recommend! These also re-heat VERY well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetruin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

How to Make Sweet Potato Pie

Watch how to make classic sweet potato pie—it’s far easier than pumpkin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States