Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This sounded wonderful but just didn't do it for us. I'll stick with marshmallows, cinnamon, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
3.5 stars, really. I ended up serving in a casserole dish because the skins were too soft to put the filling in and bake again. Overall, flavors were all great together and it was a nice side dish for our Easter ham dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I baked the potatoes and then scooped them out and just put all the ingredients into a 2 qt square casserole dish. This was really rich, and I think I prefer a sweet potato casserole with a sugary crust on top. It was still pretty yummy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
My husband and I repeatedly prepare this dish every time we have a gathering and it's always a hit!! We love it.... The only change we made is we add marshmallow on top and it's even better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I did everything as described and they were a flop..too soft..never firmed upon baking..don't know what went wrong but won't try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neelique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
This is basically cream cheese frosting mixed with sweet potatoes... it was REALLY rich. Too rich for my family. It tastes more like a pie than a dinner side. And the taste is ok, but it's not that great. It masks the taste of the sweet potato, which is unfortunate. I wouldn't recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Batesville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
SO good! I didn't add any oil and put quite a bunch of brown sugar in them. Delectable. Thank you for this recipe, I will be using it again! Although not everyone has quite as much of a sweet tooth as I do, so I'll have to add less sugar. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Libby25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
We grew sweet potatoes last season and this receipe was so yummy and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Yum! My whole family loved this one. My grown son says, "This is a keeper!" He insists I save the recipe for him. I don't think I changed up the recipe much except I used less brown sugar and vanilla. I didn't add any cinnamon because I feel it covers up the flavor of the potato too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
I loved these!! I made them with my Christmas Eve dinner. I had a hard time putting the mixture back into the skin but I think that was because of the way I had cut them off. I did add a little cinnamon to the mixture. Loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States