Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is so good. I only gave it 4 stars because it is so sweet. I had to cut the sugar a little bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I was doing a trial run for this year's Thanksgiving and saw this recipe. I loved the idea. I just changed a few things. While the potatoes were baking (w/o the oil but in foil - I didn't want the fire department to make a call) I took the same amount of unsalted butter and sauted finely chopped, peeled apple and cinnamon until the apples were soft but not falling apart; Cooled the apples & butter and followed the recipe as suggested. I switched out the walnuts for pecans as I did not have walnuts on hand. Because I had the apple in the sweet potatoe mixture I sprinkled chopped pecans on top! Beautiful presentation but very rich and filling. I think it will be a hit with the vegetarians at my table! Happy Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Very good. Sprinkled some cinnamon on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is so good and easy! I did not use the oil and made the potatoes in the microwave. I did add a few marshmallows to the top which gave it a nice garnish. Will make them again for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
fantastic -You can cut back on the sugar a bit if you prefer them not as sweet. Don't bother with the salad oil or the oven - just bake then in the microwave. I didn't use pepper or the walnuts - rather I topped with candied pecans. Loved it and I've officially been assigned to sweet potatoes every Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Very Very Good. I mixed it with a blender before putting the walnuts in. The only thing I would change is no oil and crank up the heat to 375. The skin was way to soft even with using a small amount of oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
We didn't like the texture of this at all! No one would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Not so good. Served with Sunday dinner and everyone turned down their noses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This sounded like a good idea, but made according to the recipe there is WAY too much cream cheese. It totally covers the sweet potato taste. We each took two bites max. Maybe 1/3 of the cream cheese would be good, but I probably won't bother to find out. I'll go back to my Williamsburg casserole with marshmallows that the whole family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
mom said they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States