Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Variations to make these even MORE fabulous--I didn't have walnuts and so added a few more flavors in so it wouldn't get boring. Added a healthy tablespoon of spicy brown mustard, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, a couple dashes of red curry powder. I used 1/3 c brown sugar, not the 1/2 c for the sweeter version. They were incredible. We ate these as a main course (1 whole potato per person) with a big salad--great family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Oh my gosh. This is incredible. I didn't have any vanilla, but they STILL tasted fabulous. I think I'm going to make myself sick on these this winter ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Followed the recipe and my potato skins came out too soggy to make these "twice baked." Ended up with mashed sweet potatoes instead. They were pretty good - didn't have cream cheese so used heavy cream in its place, omitted the butter and added a bit of pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These were delicious! I left out the walnuts (personal preference) but otherwise made as directed and even my picky 2 year-old loved them. Will definitely be making again, but probably won't oil the skins before baking because they came out a little too fragile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
this is awesome!! very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great! I am looking for healthy alternatives to potatoes. After serving it last night, I had five requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I love sweet potatoes, and this is a great recipe! try it and you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I never liked sweet potatoes as a child...my mother always smothered them with marshmallows. This, recipe is fan-tabulous. After trying it the first time, as written, I added cinnamon to taste... for me, perfection. And what's more important, the boss (wife) approved. Many thanks to you SDELATORE for a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
so good. Make it lots!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I changed this to a savory recipe and it was amazing. I was just cooking for two, so one sweet potato, 2 T cream cheese, salt and pepper to taste and grated Parmesan cheese sprinkled on the top. Also, I baked my potato at 375 for 40 minutes, and then left a shell of about a quarter inch around the skin to keep the skin from being too flimsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States