Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Not too shabby! Much tastier with crispy skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I made this for the 3rd time tonight. I always follow the recipe exact - minus the oil and it's great! (I have even added marshmellows to the final cooking time and got rave reviews!) Tonight I didn't have the use of my oven (was making a standing rib roast) so I boiled the potatoes and using the same ingredients made these into mashed pot! They were fantastic! You can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracieT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I cooked the sweet potatoes in the microwave in a potato sack, scooped out the insides and mixed ingredients together, then finished them out in the oven on 400 for 5-6 minutes. Everyone enjoyed them! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
My husband and I loved it. Even better as leftovers. The kids weren't enthusiastic, but they're 3.5 and 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Variations to make these even MORE fabulous--I didn't have walnuts and so added a few more flavors in so it wouldn't get boring. Added a healthy tablespoon of spicy brown mustard, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, a couple dashes of red curry powder. I used 1/3 c brown sugar, not the 1/2 c for the sweeter version. They were incredible. We ate these as a main course (1 whole potato per person) with a big salad--great family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Oh my gosh. This is incredible. I didn't have any vanilla, but they STILL tasted fabulous. I think I'm going to make myself sick on these this winter ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Followed the recipe and my potato skins came out too soggy to make these "twice baked." Ended up with mashed sweet potatoes instead. They were pretty good - didn't have cream cheese so used heavy cream in its place, omitted the butter and added a bit of pumpkin spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These were delicious! I left out the walnuts (personal preference) but otherwise made as directed and even my picky 2 year-old loved them. Will definitely be making again, but probably won't oil the skins before baking because they came out a little too fragile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
this is awesome!! very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Great! I am looking for healthy alternatives to potatoes. After serving it last night, I had five requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States