Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
These potatoes were fantastic! The flavor profiles were distinct, yet they all worked together to create a tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
very good. my family wanted the extras for desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I skipped the oil step, and since I didnt have cream cheese, I used plain greek yogurt instead. I also skipped the salt and pepper, and used pecans instead of walnuts. I also used cinnamon too. Then once everything was mixed back up and put in the shells, I sprinkled a pinch of brown sugar and cinnamon on top of it again and then baked for 5 minutes. Tasted like pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
YUM - nice change from plain sw. pot. with butter + S&P. Husband said it was a keeper also! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Dont put them back in skins. Just use a cassarole dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
These were good however next time I will use 4 oz cream cheese instead of 8. Way too much in my opinion. I also did no oil no foil. I was cooking a ham at the same time so I did the potatoes on the oven rack at 275 for 2 hrs with the ham and then at 400 for 30 min to crisp up the skins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
W O W...!!!! These are eye rolling GREAT!!! After I scooped out the "pulp" I deep fried the skins for about 30 seconds or so and then followed recipe exactly. I made these at Thanksgiving and nobody wanted to move on to the next dish. All the people that said the weren't big fans of yams LOVED them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sassy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
LOVE these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very good, tried this recipe and found it to be delicous. Substituted the brown sugar for Splenda Brown Sugar, and used less than 1/3 cup that recipe calls for. Still was sweet and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States