Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
The filling is very good. The skins are much too weak to hold the filling so next time I would put it in a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great, I made these when my in-laws came to visit and they loved them too! I do think that its not necessary to return the mixture to the potato skins and will probably just bake the mixture in a small baking dish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
WOW!! we dont eat sweet taters often their just not a favorite of ours. However this recipe will be a part of our rotation from now on. The only change I made was to add about a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made some slight changes to the recipe. I didnt use any oil just wrapped the potatoes in foil and cooked along side a meatloaf I made. I didnt have any walnuts so left those out. Was really good. Reminded me of the sweet potato casserole I make at thanksgiving. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Sweet! These things are yummy but MESSY to prepare. My daughter is 6 mo. old and LOVED this stuff. And the adults were just a big of fans. Make sure you don't scoop out allll the guts, it's easy to do because the skin peels off clean because you will be left with the potatoes laying on a sad empty skin-- not attractive and kind of reminds me of Kathy Griffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayt Krepcho

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
First time trying this and the family absolutely loved it. I added more brown sugar and nutmeg for a more "sweet potatoe pie" taste. Will do this again for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Follow the recipe. This is great. I make them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I tried 4 diff recipes, this one came in 2nd. Though it made the potatoes very creamy, I still felt the weight of the cream cheese with an already dense potatoe was a bit too much but if I didn't have my winning ingredient I would substitute easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rye, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
very tasty - tastes like dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Oh. My. GOSH! Shut the front door, these are GREAT! I followed the advice about skipping the oil and foil and ended up just doing it as a casserole because it was SO much easier (I think the submitter posted that at some point if I remember reading it correctly), and it was so rich and creamy! I completely disagree with the people saying it's too sweet. I guess everyone's tastes are different. It was a great blend of sweet & savory. I loved the cracked black pepper in mine, and I think all the ingredients went well together, and you still got a great sweet potato flavor! This will be on our menu regularly. In fact, I can see my self just making one potato at a time, any time I feel like it. YUM! Other restaurants need to adopt this recipe instead of their traditional sweet potato with butter and brown sugar or butter and cinnamon and sugar. These are SLAP YOUR MOMMA GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States