Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
These were really good. As it was only my husband and I this year, I didn't want to make a whole sweet potato casserole. I will make these again, although only for special occasions. I may use less cream cheese, and possibly add some cinnamon. These worked well for us because I didn't want a dish overly sweet with marshmallows, oj, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I was disappointed with the way the skins fell apart before I had a chance to bake the second time. The flavor was good, but I don't think I'd try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclynn G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This was my first Thanksgiving to contribute to since I am a newly wed. I should have listened to the people who cooked their potatoes in the microwave because it took my potatoes seriously 2 hours to bake. I was running so late at this point that I ended throwing out two because they still weren't soft enough to use. Everyone had to wait on me. I was so sick of them by the time to eat that I could only eat two bites. But everyone else seemed to really like them. They are also to nice to say that they didn't. Anyways too much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This was very good and easy to make. I took others' recommendations and cut back a little on the brown sugar, which I'm glad I did. I baked the potatoes at 425º for 1 hr. and 15 mins. and they were a bit softer than I would have liked. One hour should have sufficed. Also, next time I would take another reviewer's recommendation of increasing the amount of sweet potatoes. This verges on being a dessert and more of a sweet potato taste would have been better. Overall really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
YUMMY! I skipped the oven method and went for the super easy microwave method to cook them. Then I cut and scooped out the middle with no ripped skin..they were perfect. I cut back a tad on the cream cheese and used butter instead of margarine. I filled skins and topped with the walnuts. Cooked 20 minutes in the oven and PERFECTO!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This recipe ended in tragedy. Next time I will use the microwave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
I made them as posted in the recipe and loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
i did omit the oil and foil... and it took FOREVER to cook. i put it in the microwave to finish, and it was still a little hard. we just at the little bit that was soft. i'm sure it would be good if it cooked longer... but i'm not messing with it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
yummy! I didn't have any walnuts and I used labne (kefir cheese) in place of cream cheese because they have a similar flavor. I sprinkled a little extra brown sugar on top before the 2nd baking. garnished with ground cinnamon and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2007
It was ok; will fix again w/ slightly different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States