Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I have another good recipe for sweet potatoes, but will add this to my list of favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
As prepared it was a little too sweet for a side dish. I'll make it again but use less sugar and vanilla. However, it made a fabulous dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These are wonderful! Did "test" for husband and self prior to doing for dinner party. Do like the inclusion of bit of lemon juice; cuts the sweetness. Only had granulated light brown sugar but I think maybe better; not overly sweet. Baked 2 potatoes on 425 for 1 hr; bit too soft; will try 400 next time. Did not use foil but did use small amount of olive oil; will omit oil on next try. Think baking in oven may yield better flavor than microwave; always oes w/regular baked potatoes. This dish a wonderful side dish with chicken. Thank you for this very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
My family loved this recipe! I followed the recipe almost exactly, but used the reviews for improvements. I did use the oil on the skin; I think it really helped keep the skin from drying out while baking. Also, I think the key was the reviewer that said to make sure to leave enough of a rim around the border to hold the shape of the potato. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made this recipe today and really enjoyed it.I did cook them in the microwave and did not put the mixture back into the skins.Overall it was very good,next time I will use a little less brown sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
this recipe was so easy to make and it turned out great. but i just rubbbed a little oil on my hands and then rubbed the skins!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I made these before but,also added a small can of crushed pinapple and garnished with marachino cherries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by "Flowerchild"
Home Town: Clarksburg, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Moosup, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Pretty easy to do. I read some of the reviews and didn't wrap the potatoes in foil, just let them bake. It took about an hour at 425. I only had one peel that was a casualty, so I put the filling in a ramekin instead. Came out just as good. These were pretty simple, with a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Byron, New York, USA
Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
These were fantastic. Only thing I did differant was to add a dash or cinnamon and a dash of pumpkin pie spice. Thanks Shannon. Will be one of my keepers for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner. I made them the day before and then just heated them up dinner. Was told they were "the best potatoes ever eaten"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States