Twice-Baked Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
This is my kind of recipe! I didn't have to turn on the oven! I bake my potatoes in the microwave anyway, so putting this one together was a snap - the ranch made a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Ragle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was really good and my young children liked them also. I added some chunks of cheddar into the potato which was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Used fat free cream cheese, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Oh my. The ranch did something so wonderful to the flavor of this recipe. This came out so good.....and I didn't even have the cream cheese. I added a little more milk until it was creamy mashed potatoes and just a little salt and it was perfect!!!! Didn't even miss the cream cheese but I know if I had it, it would be over the top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Such a tasty recipe! The ranch dressing made all the difference!! I added green onions to the mixture which also added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very yummy! You do not need the extra mashed potatoes, just use the potato that you scoop out, you'll have plenty. Best part, these freeze really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I've made this recipe several times and my boyfriend and his son love it! I added an extra ounce of cream cheese and left out the extra mashed potatoes since I felt there was plenty from the baking potatoes. I also threw them in the oven instead of making the whole dish in the microwave and I think it helps it. They are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsOrangeandBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Made these potatoes for a dinner party the other night. They were good for a change to the regular twice baked potatoes I make. I did bake mine in the oven, prepared ahead in the morning and finished baking in the oven just prior to eating dinner. I used 8 potatoes because of the number of guests, I used chive/onion cream cheese (doubled), 4 T. milk plus, did not use the added mashed potatoes, I agree with other reviews that this step was not necessary and added some cheese to the potatoes mixture prior to topping with the remaining cheese. I did only use 1 package of the ranch salad dressing mix, because I was afraid of making the potatoes too salty. I may try making this recipe as stated next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Added a little whipping cream bc I had it. Also not quite a pkt of ranch, and they were very ranchy, but yummy! Also only micro'd first round, baked second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PICKLES00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These were wonderful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States