Twice-Baked Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Like others I didn't need any extra mashed potatoes. I cooked the baked potatoes in the microwave but reheats on the grill seen as we were grilling pork chops anyway. A little cooking spray on the potato shells helped to crisp them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
This recipes was very delicious. I DID make some changes. I used 4 large russet potatos. I am not a fan of ANYTHING microwaved so I baked the potatos for about 1.5 hours the night before. I used a full container of fat free cream cheese (8 oz), a full bag of reduced fat cheddar cheese (most of it I mixed right into the potato mix and sprinkled the rest on top). I used one package ranch as called for. ALSO, I had some thick cut bacon and left over steamed broccili that I chopped up and threw in. My boyfried usually doesn't like twice baked very much but when he tried these...instant hit! I did change the recipe alot, however, the ranch packet is what I enjoyed so much about this recipe. Never thought of using that. Hope this helps. Would be 5 stars but the instructions say MICROWAVE...OooOo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Burke, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Excellent! I love that these can be made ahead and frozen for future use too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
OUTSTANDING! Truely the best twice baked potatoes I have ever made. All woman who tasted them are asking for the recipe and the men are saying "welllllll, that's the best baked potato I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These were yummy but I do admit I made several changes based on what I had. Firstly, I oven-baked the potatoes just because I had the time (I do normally microwave-bake). I didn't have the ranch dressing mix powder, so I used prepared dressing, about 1/4 cup (I also made two potatoes, as well). I used about 2 tbsp of butter instead of cream cheese and omitted milk since I used prepared dressing. There is NO need at all for additional mashed potatoes, the guts of the potates I'd baked was more than enough to stuff into the shells. I do think this would have been even better with the powder dressing mix instead of dressing, but I loved the idea of ranch twice baked potatoes so wanted to make it work with what I had and it came out well! (Here is where I will also admit I ate both of the potatoes myself.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I made this recipe a couple of months ago and it has already become one of my wife's favorites. I add about equal amounts cream cheese & sour cream. I also add 1 rasher of bacon for each potato, cooked crisp and crumbled, and some finely chopped onion. YUMMMM. You don't want to add too many things from the basic recipe, it is scrumptious enough on it's own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I served with steak and Jamies cranberry spinach salad (from this site); what a great dinner. I did add about 1/4 c sour cream and to the mixture and served with sour cream. I did not use the extra potatoes as others called for. Very good alternative to regular potatoes. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Good Make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
the taste of the potatoe wasnt that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammy1964
Home Town: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This is a great recipe, but the additional potatoes are not necessary. I changed it up a bit, I used sour cream, green onion, chopped cooked bacon, cheddar cheese grated, mixed and stuffed - then added more cheese on top..... awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States