Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
These potatoes are great, and so yummy. The only drawback is time, but I cut that by microwaving the potatoes instead of using the oven for the first round of cooking. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
Excellent!,You could have this for dinner and be satisifed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Rave reviews from my guests! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Loved these potatoes! I used about half the sour cream and they still were delicious. Also, I prepared mine in the morning so I only had to pop them in the oven at dinnertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
These were great. They were a little dry when I made them, perhaps I should have used a little cream?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSBERNIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This was my first time with 2ce baked - I have heard many people talk about them so I gave it a shot - They were good but it was an awful lot of work for what turns out to be about the same as a "1ce" baked. Oh well, I will make again for sure, but not on a week night. rray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theboyzmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
Most FABULOUS! I crave these now...thank you to the person who posted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
The first time I made these for my family, they loved them and asked for seconds -- even my youngest brother, who only eats mashed potatoes, and my other younger brother, who only eats baked potatoes. They liked them even better the second time around when I cut the amount of sour cream in half. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Potatoes turned out great. Wonderful flavor. I baked the potatoes the night before to cut down on time the next day. Next time I think I'll microwave them. ONE TIP - when you scoop the potato out of the skin, leave enough of the potato to form a protective "shell" so you don't break through the skin of the potato. My boyfriend liked them so much I caught him sneaking the leftovers out of the fridge and eating them cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Maroldi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Excellent recipe. Everyone should try these potatoes.. It will be on my Christmas menu with baked ham! Thanks Cyndi. Grannie Mae
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States