Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This recipe is very easy. Cooking potatoes in microwave first saves time. Also, like other posters have said, larger potatoes take longer. Oh, and I added parmesan and chives to the mix. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These were very time consuming but well worth it. I will only make these for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gastlygoul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Avoca, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Pretty delicious! Depending on the size of the potatoes longer cooking may be required. If you have the time, this is an easy recipe and tastes GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Win

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vail, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was delicious!! Just a quick tip: I used an ice scream scoop to take out the insides and then replace the mixture in the skins and it made it so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Everyone enjoyed this but I thought it could use more flavor. It was a lot of work and next time I think I'll just make flavored mashed potatoes since that's basically what it is anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Not as suggested. More work than described. Potatoes need to cook much longer. My first attempt with this for Christmas dinner did not go as planned. Blender broke while processing because potatoes were not done as suggested in directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I have had more comments on this! These are absolutely amazing! I use white American cheese on top and a few drops of shredded cheddar. They look and taste amazing! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medic's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make and tasted very yummy! I added a couple shakes of garlic powder, seasoned salt & a couple pinches of parm cheese mixed w/ the cheddar! It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Yum! I made these for friends and they LOVED them. I used only half of the sour cream but more than doubled the shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
The potatos tasted great, but next time I'll use butter without the sour cream. My husband doesn't care for sour cream. I had trouble scooping out the the inside, maybe next time I'll cook the potatos for a shorter amt. of time so it doesn't fall apart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States