Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was easy and quite tasty. I cut out the American cheese and just added some more cheddar on top. I used less sour cream and butter and I added chives and bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
They had way too much sour cream, and needed a lot more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Excellent!! I add two tablespoons of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Really loved this recipe. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
We really enjoyed these. Changes I made; halved the potatoes because they were VERY large, added garlic garlic, halved the sour cream & doubled the cheese. I think I will add some herbs next time. Needs some color in the mixture, IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was good, but I'm still looking for 'the one' when it comes to twice baked potatoes recipes. I cooked potatoes as directed, then cut off the top sliver...I scooped out the insides (I needed to scoop more out, though. Don't be lazy, too much of a potato 'shell' ruins the effect...) and stuffed with the filling as directed, then replaced the sliver from the top of the potato, so they looked in tact, but with cheese oozing out. This recipe had too much sour cream for my taste. I used 1/2 of what it called for and twice as much cheese and the sour cream was still a bit much. They were good but I will keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shells

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wickford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: South Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Wonderful recipe!! I coated the potatoes in olive oil and sprinkled some garlic salt and season salt on them before I baked them, turns the jackets into crispy shells. Mmmm. I also add some finely chopped green onions to the potato mix. These were the hit of the meal!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
After reading the reviews, I altered the recipe only to decrease the amount of sour cream and increase the cheddar cheese. HUGE hit here, zero leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandagorby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Yum! Very good! I used fat free sour cream, reduced fat cheese, and the boyfriend added Bacon Bits to his. I added half a slice of Cheddar Cheese to the top of each during the last 10 minutes. SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States