Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These were delishious and very simple. I was pressed for time so I put them in the Microwave instead of baking them for an hour and then I baked them for 20 minutes at 350. They still came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I added bacon and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
These were great. After filling the potatoes with the mixture, plenty of potato mix was left to make a potato soup that is still being raved about a week later. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shiloh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was the first time I've ever made or eaten twice baked potatoes. They were easy to make and absolutely delicious. I will definately be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolamares

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATHOLIC75
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I made these almost exactly as the recipe, but I had to add two cloves of fresh garlic to the mixture because I love garlic. I did not think cheese slices would be attractive, and I did not have any so I had to use grated cheddar as a substitute. I put the mixture in a piping bag and squeezed the mixture back into the potatoes with the huge star tip. It looked nice with sprinkled bacon and green onion. The taste was good, but not great, even with the added onion, bacon, and garlic. It was my first attempt at these, so I will definitely have to find a way to add more flavor next time, maybe more butter or cheese or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
These were so good, my husband said definitely 5 stars! I made his full fat but mine I used lowfat sour cream and reduced fat cheese. It still tasted divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Very tasty filling but I found it very hard to scoop out the inside of the potato. Maybe they need to be boiled first? All I know is that I followed the instructions and they still came out half done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Juno Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I added more cheese to mix & topped with shredded cheese, sour cream, and bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovelyblm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I've made this recipe several times as written and as other reviewers have commented, the only draw-back is the time. I was serving them with Prime Rib last night and wanted them to look and taste up-scaled but wanted to cut the baking. I began by poking 8-10 holes in each potato, wrapping them in very moist paper towels, and microwaving them for 3-4 minutes on each side. They come out looking like potatoes baked in the oven this way. I then added 1/8 c. of sauteed onions minced in butter along with 1/8 c. of Parmesan cheese to the potato/sour cream mix. I topped them with cheese, crisp cooked bacon, and sliced green onions; broiling them long enough to be golden brown. It took about 25 minutes total. They went well with the Prime Rib and I'll definitely make it again this way for special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States