Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Twice baked potatoes are always a favorite at our house. I use lots of butter and sour cream as Cyndi does and think it makes them so much better. A tip for a full meal - add crabmeat or small shrimp. Yummy Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
These were very tasty. As some of the reviewers mentioned, I used less sour cream than the recipe called for and added chives. I also replaced the American cheese with a slice of Swiss cheese. Rich tasting, with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
These were really good. Hubby's not a big fan of sour cream or cheese, so he missed out, but I certainly enjoyed these. Didn't add the american cheese on top but could certainly use more than 1/4 cup of cheddar in the mixture. I like mixing in some garlic oil and topping them off with green onions and chopped bacon. Make sure you've got lots of salt and pepper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
Was disappointed. Way too much sour cream - was more sour cream than potatoes! Good if you like sour cream, yucky if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
A disappointment! Too much sour cream for the amount of potato used...it definitely needed more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Very yummy. I cut time by microwaving the potatoes for the first round of baking. I also make a triple batch and freeze most of the potatoes before baking. Then when I want to add this to a meal I just thaw and then bake. This makes a great meal with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Excellent recipe. Everyone should try these potatoes.. It will be on my Christmas menu with baked ham! Thanks Cyndi. Grannie Mae
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Potatoes turned out great. Wonderful flavor. I baked the potatoes the night before to cut down on time the next day. Next time I think I'll microwave them. ONE TIP - when you scoop the potato out of the skin, leave enough of the potato to form a protective "shell" so you don't break through the skin of the potato. My boyfriend liked them so much I caught him sneaking the leftovers out of the fridge and eating them cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Maroldi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
The first time I made these for my family, they loved them and asked for seconds -- even my youngest brother, who only eats mashed potatoes, and my other younger brother, who only eats baked potatoes. They liked them even better the second time around when I cut the amount of sour cream in half. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
Most FABULOUS! I crave these now...thank you to the person who posted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States