Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
Excellent!,You could have this for dinner and be satisifed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
Loved these potatoes! I used about half the sour cream and they still were delicious. Also, I prepared mine in the morning so I only had to pop them in the oven at dinnertime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
Potatoes turned out great. Wonderful flavor. I baked the potatoes the night before to cut down on time the next day. Next time I think I'll microwave them. ONE TIP - when you scoop the potato out of the skin, leave enough of the potato to form a protective "shell" so you don't break through the skin of the potato. My boyfriend liked them so much I caught him sneaking the leftovers out of the fridge and eating them cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAR77

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
These potatoes are great, and so yummy. The only drawback is time, but I cut that by microwaving the potatoes instead of using the oven for the first round of cooking. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
The first time I made these for my family, they loved them and asked for seconds -- even my youngest brother, who only eats mashed potatoes, and my other younger brother, who only eats baked potatoes. They liked them even better the second time around when I cut the amount of sour cream in half. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
Rave reviews from my guests! Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
Most FABULOUS! I crave these now...thank you to the person who posted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Excellent recipe. Everyone should try these potatoes.. It will be on my Christmas menu with baked ham! Thanks Cyndi. Grannie Mae
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Twice baked potatoes are always a favorite at our house. I use lots of butter and sour cream as Cyndi does and think it makes them so much better. A tip for a full meal - add crabmeat or small shrimp. Yummy Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Very yummy. I cut time by microwaving the potatoes for the first round of baking. I also make a triple batch and freeze most of the potatoes before baking. Then when I want to add this to a meal I just thaw and then bake. This makes a great meal with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States