Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
My same opinion on Twice Baked Potatoes I carries onto this recipe also. Bland, flavorless, I do not reccomend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Add green onions and some garlic salt... easy recipe and good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Real tasty!! I added more shredded cheddar on top not the "fake" cheese. Also, I added 2 TBSP of Cream Cheese! Sprinkled Kosher salt on the outside and it was tasty!!! MY Christmas dinner was a success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Easy and good, but a little bit bland. I made a 2nd time and added garlic to the potato mix and topped off with bacon bits. That made them a lot more flavorful! It is a good recipe though, and I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Great way to spice up the boring baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I tweaked the recipe a bit---added just a little cream cheese for some zip. Not sure exactly how much sour cream I used---enough to make the potato mixture creamy. I also added bacon bits, then filled the potato skins. I used shredded cheddar on the top, then bacon for garnish. Came out hot and tasty!! Will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Greenfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I took these to my family gathering last year and now the are the only thing I'm "allowed" to bring. Not difficult at all ... the only thing I'm doing different this year is adding bacon bits. I'm positive everyone will love them just as much as last year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberMac714

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
These were so good!!! This was my first time making twice baked potatoes...I'm not a big sour cream fan so I used ranch dip instead, and also added a little garlic powder and parmesean cheese to the mix........I topped with shredded cheese...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Was very good but it took a long time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These are great. I added a little more than 1/3 cup sour cream because the mixture was dry. I also added some seasoned salt and chives. Topped with additional cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Twice Baked Potato Casserole with Bacon

Potatoes, bacon, cheese...need we say more?

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States