Twice Baked Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was a great hit with the kids and my husband, however you have to have the time for this wonderful addition to a steak meal..very Mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I find the potatoes to be a little plain if you make them to recipe. I add chopped green onions, garlic, season salt, more shredded cheese and no sliced cheese. The toppings you'll want to use will vary on your taste, but you'll probably want to add something. Definitely a great starting point to customize on. I do the first round of cooking in the microwave. That makes them way faster and tastes just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
This recipe is so easy and the potatoes are delicious. Rather than using sour cream, I added a little milk and put the cheddar cheese on top. It was a hit with my family and our dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce1102

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
We really enjoy these and you can do so many different things with them. Add broccoli, bacon, anything you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These were so easy to make! I ended up halving the recipe, and I only used about 60% of an 8oz container of sour cream because of other comments, which turned out to be a fine amount. I also didn't add the American cheese on top as I'm not a big fan of it in general. I also cheated one more time, cooking the potatoes in the microwave instead of baking them for the first time, and then just stuck them in the oven for 20 min. after I mixed all the ingredients. Will definitely make again... even my boyfriend who doesn't like sour cream or "baked potatoes" loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Great potatoes! I added a bit more cheese. I didnt use the american cheese on top. Just more shredded cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Fritz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
These were really good! I put less butter and sour cream and it was still yummy! Cooked it in the microwave first. They were so good that my husband convinced me to make it the next day as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were -amazing-. I cut down on the sour cream to equal about three generous spoonfuls, and I let the potatoes cool a bit before scooping out the insides. Used cheddar on top instead of American, and rolled them in salt after scrubbing them. Sooooo good -- creamy and crispy outsides -- husband and I were fighting over the leftovers! There was also leftover stuffing, so I tossed it in a ramekin, topped it with cheese, and cooked it along with the other potatoes. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
this was a great recipe i would add more cheese next time i dont think i added enough... my fault tho, my whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States