Twice Baked Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Great recipe! Mine turned out dry the first time I tried this though. The second time around I doubled the butter and milk in the mashing process. This worked really well for making them less dry after the second baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
What a pain in the butt to make these potatoes. It took atleast an extra 45 minutes to an hour to bake them thoroughly and they still didn't come out the way I'd hope.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Can't go wrong here. I added sour cream for some extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This recipe was great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Be sure to bake these covered. I did mine uncovered and they were a little dry. Recipe needs a little more salt. Before baking, I sprinkled tops with fresh bacon bits. After baking, I topped with a little light sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheley
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I really liked this recipe simply because it was easy. I did add some garlic powder and used Colby Jack cheese. I also cut the tops off instead of cutting them in half. Just a preference but in my opinion, I think it's better this way. Overall, good recipe and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I didn't like these at all. My husband liked the flavor but to me it was like a soupy potato. Next time I will not add as much milk or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetRvenge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Excellent! Super easy and very flexible. I made half following the recipe exactly for my kids and the other half I added sour cream, peppered bacon and some chives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
mmmmm, very tasty & great comfort food! i used sharp cheddar, sauteed about 1/4 c. chopped onion with some of the butter & stirred it into the mashed potatoes. this dish went well with our walleye (skin the fish, dip in beaten egg then dredge in belgium waffle mix. fry walleye in 1" heated canola oil until golden, turning once) for valentine's day. thanks sally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Slightly bland - would add bacon as long as we're not calorie consious with this one. Lots of cheddar so I put some in the mix - maybe I'll use sharp and put more in mix next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States