Twice Baked Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Great recipe! I use microwave potatoes to cut down on time and add cheese and garlic. I sprinkle paprika on the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Very good! My husband loved them because they aren't your typical baked potato. Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
So simple and tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I made these last night to go with a pork roast. They were delicious. I'd give this a 5+ if I could. The only change I made was, I added bacon bits to the top with the cheese. This is a simple but delicious recipe for twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I cut out the milk and substituted sour cream, and used about 4 oz habanero jack cheese in place of the cheddar. Also added some green onion. Mixed all the "pulp" and ingredients together until relatively smooth and threw in the oven like directed. Lots of flavor! My boyfriend couldn't stop eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i use the recipe for baked potatoes i found where you coat the skin in olive oil and seasoning and bake for and hour at 400 on the rack it makes the skin very crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIMERA2048

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These potatoes were delicious. I used my electric mixer to mash them and also baked an extra potato and discarded the outer shell so the filling would mound up a bit. The kids and adults all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Would give 0 stars if possible. Mine are MUCH better. These have no flavor whatsoever and are very bland. In my recipe, I use green onions, bacon bits, cheese, and traditional onions. I would not reccomend this to anyone. I tried this one mainly for laughs and to see just how bland it is... my family hated this recipe as much as I did. Try my recipe next time! This one's definitely not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
It was great! I was actually in a hurry and did the potatoes in the microwave for 7 minutes instead of an hour in the oven, then I stuffed them and transferred them to the oven for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara914

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I have always added kraft french onion chip dip.It gives it that extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States