Twice Baked Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
While these are a little bit of work, they are very easy and taste wonderful! I could hardly believe it when my picky kids ate every last bite! I added some cream cheese to the mixture and it gave it a creamier, richer texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Linz, Oberösterreich, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2000
I really really love the great yuuuuuuumy taste of twice baked potatoes! I know this may sound corny, but they are my favorite food! I know they may not be the easiest thing, or the quickest thing to whip up on a monday night, but once you get the hang of them, they go much quicker! Pleeease someone reading this: make them! You'll love them, unless, of course, potatoes aren't your thing. well, just try them! THANX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
Add some crumbled bacon and chives...the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2002
This is a good recipe, however it took much longer than an hour for the potatoes to get soft. More like an hour and a half. I don't know, maybe I had very large potatoes - be wary of the cooking time. Also, I omitted the cheese and instead mixed in a healthy dose of dill, which made for a very nice, mature flavor. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
Easy twice baked potatoes! My first try at this! The kids and hubby loved it, and I will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
I don't usually do any major cooking, especially if I actually have to work to prepare it. I surprised the family with these potatoes and they were great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
This is a excellent recipe! I would recommend using medium sized potatoes unless you are a pro football player or sumo wrestler. Also sprinkle the cheese on top just a couple of minutes before removing potatoes from oven to prevent melted cheese gooing up your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
family loves them.....i added couple things,real bacon bits,green oinions....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
Just wanted to comment on the statement's about the potatoes taking longer to bake. My mother gave me this tip. Get a "clean" carpenters nail, insert nail into unbaked potato, leave in and proceed to bake. It takes about half as long to bake with the nail in the potato then without it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Yummy! I don't use bacon, but I use chives on the top after it is done cooking. I also sprinkle some garlic salt and parmesan cheese before mixing and on the top. You HAVE to try this....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States