Twice Baked Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
After making these, I would change: Baking Time ... my potatoes were in the oven for over an hour, then I had to put them in the microwave for another 10 minutes each. (Then of course they needed to cool, so in the end, they weren't ready with the rest of dinner) Ingredients ... I would add something for more flavor, like bacon bits, chives, onions, etc. It seemed as if they were needing a bit of something. All in all, they were fairly easy and I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Perfect canvas to tweak with toppings. I added sour cream, turkey bacon bits and sliced chives. I also cut the potato in half and made "boats". Or potato skins =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eeekberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
yum yum good stuff! And also you can give it a bit of a run with your beaters to make it extra creamy and pipe it trough a pastry bag to make it really pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
This is easy and very delish!!! Even the hubby and kids liked it and they don't like potatoes of any kind. Very nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made these using leftover baked potatoes. They were cold, so I scooped out the inside, mashed them and added 2 T butter, 2 T sour cream and one T chopped chives, and microwaved that for about a minute until warm. I then stirred in about 1 C shredded cheddar, filled the potato shells and sprinkled the top with Lawry's seasoned salt Baked for about 10 min until browned. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reesa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This recipe is a good starting point. It must have more seasoning or it will taste like baby food potatoes!! I added scallions and some sour cream to mine. It is better to undercook the potatoes the first time a little so you can really control the amt. of pulp you scoop out without tearing the skin. When you bake them the second time anything under cook will be perfect. This will ensure your potatoes don't dry out as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
These were so easy and delicious! My young kids loved these and asked when I could make them again--what a great way to get your kids to eat their veggies!! Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I am lucky and have a microwave that has a baked potato setting! The potatoes took all of 10 minutes to cook. I used a couple tablespoons of sour cream and they went fast! The kids loved them and so did the grown-ups! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I followed the recipe for the most part... though I did make a few additions... I added come crumbled bacon to the potato mixture as well as some cheese, instead of just leaving it as a topping. The bacon added a little crunch while the cheese made it that just more creamy. Excellent recipe!!! Will most certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Great recipe! Mine turned out dry the first time I tried this though. The second time around I doubled the butter and milk in the mashing process. This worked really well for making them less dry after the second baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States