Twice Baked Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
So simple and tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
I made these last night to go with a pork roast. They were delicious. I'd give this a 5+ if I could. The only change I made was, I added bacon bits to the top with the cheese. This is a simple but delicious recipe for twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I cut out the milk and substituted sour cream, and used about 4 oz habanero jack cheese in place of the cheddar. Also added some green onion. Mixed all the "pulp" and ingredients together until relatively smooth and threw in the oven like directed. Lots of flavor! My boyfriend couldn't stop eating them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryyyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i use the recipe for baked potatoes i found where you coat the skin in olive oil and seasoning and bake for and hour at 400 on the rack it makes the skin very crisp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIMERA2048

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
These potatoes were delicious. I used my electric mixer to mash them and also baked an extra potato and discarded the outer shell so the filling would mound up a bit. The kids and adults all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Would give 0 stars if possible. Mine are MUCH better. These have no flavor whatsoever and are very bland. In my recipe, I use green onions, bacon bits, cheese, and traditional onions. I would not reccomend this to anyone. I tried this one mainly for laughs and to see just how bland it is... my family hated this recipe as much as I did. Try my recipe next time! This one's definitely not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
It was great! I was actually in a hurry and did the potatoes in the microwave for 7 minutes instead of an hour in the oven, then I stuffed them and transferred them to the oven for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara914

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I have always added kraft french onion chip dip.It gives it that extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
These were really good. I added sour cream and a little ranch to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
After making these, I would change: Baking Time ... my potatoes were in the oven for over an hour, then I had to put them in the microwave for another 10 minutes each. (Then of course they needed to cool, so in the end, they weren't ready with the rest of dinner) Ingredients ... I would add something for more flavor, like bacon bits, chives, onions, etc. It seemed as if they were needing a bit of something. All in all, they were fairly easy and I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States