Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
very good! instead of using butter I used chicken broth and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
These were Great. I didnt use mushrooms because im not a big fan,we had them with Steak and they were way tastier then regular baked potatoes!! will definetly make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandi20

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was great, and I didn't even have all the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Kantola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Very good! I have never thought to put mushrooms in twice baked potatoes and we loved that addition. I was out of bacon and we don't eat onions/chives, but these were still SO good. I did cheat a little and I nuked the potatoes for a few minutes to speed it up a little bit. I only baked them in the oven for about 30 minutes, just long enough to finish baking and get the skin crispy. I'll be making these again. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This was great! Had a little kick to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I served this for Christmas dinner. My family knew this was new, so I asked for their genuine opinion. The general consensus was, not one person had a stuffy nose after eating these. They were so spicy. Cleared the sinuses out beautifully. Everyone agreed that the red pepper should either be cut in half or omitted all together, and the onions should be cut in half. I will make these again, but only with the tweeked recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggi B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I made this for Christmas a couple years ago and my son in law who hates mushrooms LOVED it - as did everyone else! It takes a while to make it, but it is definately worth it. I also made a batch a few months later and froze them individually - work great! This recipe doesn't need any changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Great stuff :)... Big winner, strongly suggested for the upcoming play offs... I grilled market steaks and sliced them over the top of each, then as a side I put out saute' onions, mushrooms, chives, bacon bits, and sour cream. Don't re-heat the meat if you are melting cheese on top, makes it over cooked 'n rubbery... Mmmm, Thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
Overall, these were pretty tasty, but WAY too much spice! I cut the whole spice mixture in half and they had a nice burn to them. I think next time I'll put chopped roasted peppers in instead of the spice.... I also doubled the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
simply the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States