Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I fixed this for some company last night and they were an absolute hit! I didn't have mushrooms and the didn't use the red pepper or the bread crumbs - but they still turned out awesome. Nothing but compliments on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
This was a big hit at work. The red pepper really adds some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Not only are these potatoes delicious but they are really pretty simple too. I did make some minor changes and cut the amount of cheese and onions in half - they were seriously yummy. I did think thank that they were a little too salty but that could be because our bacon was cured by a local butcher and has a more full flavor. Next time I will taste the filling beofre I add the salt. : )Thanks for sharing this recipe with everyone! I will be making these for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
These are awesome. My family asks me to make them ALL the time. I've gotten to where I don't measure anymore...as long as all of the ingredients are in there somewhere, it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Oh my, so good! They're spicy but it fits my family just right. Now, I'm a beginner so these were really a pain for me, especially scooping without ruining the skins. So, thinking ahead, I made extra potatoes for this reason. Came in handy, too, 'cause I surely messed up three skins. The extra potatoes filled the other skins more, not that they needed it. I made a huge mess and that only added to the time spent with this recipe, BUT it was well worth the trouble. Next time I will be making a lot more because my family smashed through these so fast. I sent a few to work with my husband and they got rave reviews even as microwaved left overs. :) A new family fave, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoAlizeRaps

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Our family loves this recipe! The potatoes are so flavorful. I do however, agree with only adding 1/2 the onion. You still get a great taste without it being to overpowering. This recipe would also be fantastic using mini potatoes for a bite size appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Love this recipe, very easy and delisous!! My daughter don't like potatoes no matter how they are prepared, but she loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wricketts
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These are SO good!!! Quite addicting actually so beware! I didn't have bread crumbs so I left those out but honestly I don't think you even need them because it didn't taste like they were missing anything. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
SO TASTY! 5 stars forsure. I will try adding some cream cheese to the mix next time because I think that would be extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pahner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
The ingredients were terrific and everybody loved this except for one thing: too much red pepper. The red pepper overwhelmed the other flavors. Next time I will add half the red pepper. And this is coming from someone who's family loves spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sagemoon

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: St. George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States