Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
These were fantastic!! I had no cheddar so I used 4 oz american slices and 4 oz of chipotle cheddar cheese. Because of that I eliminated the crushed red peppers. The potatoes had a nice kick to them thanks to the chipotle. I made a big batch and then froze six. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Belcher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe!!! I had been looking for a recipe like the ones my mom used to make and this is perfect. They have a little bit of heat but not too much. I made a few changes: I cut down a tiny bit on the onion (I buy onions from Costco, which are huge, and one large onion would have been a bit much). I left out the mushrooms and chives because I'm not a big fan of either. I also buttered and salted the skins before baking the potatoes and instead of cooking bacon myself I just used a bottle of Hormel bacon pieces. Mixing this is really easy if you have a KitchenAid mixer, just put all the ingredients in and let it mix for you. I usually have to double this recipe any time my friends hear I'm making them because they can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cereal Killer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
These are by far the best twice baked potatoes I've ever had. The red pepper adds a nice kick. They're always requested for special occasion dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This was delicious!!! I cheated a bit and took out the red pepper and onion, and substituded that with green onion, it still turned out fab, and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
These were the best twicwe baked potatoes. The musherooms added a different texture and flavor as did the red pepper. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
These were really good. Mind, we changed up the recipe a bit. Cut out the onions and mushrooms and therefore just added melted butter to the mix instead of the saute step. And we cut the red pepper (we have small children), but they came out AWESOME. I think I would recommend using more than 4 potatoes though. We used about 8 medium/small ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wayne, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
WE THINK THIS IS THE BEST TWICE BAKED POTATOE RECIPE WE HAVE EVER HAD. THIS WILL DEFFINETLY GO INTO MY PERSONAL COOKBOOK. WE DID OMIT THE RED PEPPERS BUT NEXT TIME WILL PUT THEM INTO THE RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
this was an absolute joy to make and even more enjoyable to eat. hands down the best twice baked i have had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Perfect make-ahead side for steak diner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
My family isn't a BIG potatoe family. But we gave these a try and thought they were good. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States