Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
Very good! Only change I made was to only put about half of the red pepper in, our family doesn't eat a lot of spicy foods. Will definately make again. Did seems a tad dry I might add some milk next time - just a touch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
These were excellent. My friends and I devoured them. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hustisford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
...potatoes are ok, but when you add butter, cheese, sour cream, and bacon, they achieve true greatness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
It was such a simple dish but it tasted really good. It's fantastic kid food and ketchup on them is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I eliminated the garlic, onions, mushrooms and red pepper. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This recipe was a hit. I made it for a group of people and they raved about it all night. I will keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I loved it. My wife thought is was a bit spicy and could overwhelm the meal so some may want to cut out the red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temkin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Holy pepper! I put in 1 teaspoon and all I could take was pepper. Not sure if it was the combination of red and black pepper but it was really strong. Could not taste anything else. It was really strange. I would make again but cut out the red pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
These were fantastic!! I had no cheddar so I used 4 oz american slices and 4 oz of chipotle cheddar cheese. Because of that I eliminated the crushed red peppers. The potatoes had a nice kick to them thanks to the chipotle. I made a big batch and then froze six. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
This is a GREAT recipe!!! I had been looking for a recipe like the ones my mom used to make and this is perfect. They have a little bit of heat but not too much. I made a few changes: I cut down a tiny bit on the onion (I buy onions from Costco, which are huge, and one large onion would have been a bit much). I left out the mushrooms and chives because I'm not a big fan of either. I also buttered and salted the skins before baking the potatoes and instead of cooking bacon myself I just used a bottle of Hormel bacon pieces. Mixing this is really easy if you have a KitchenAid mixer, just put all the ingredients in and let it mix for you. I usually have to double this recipe any time my friends hear I'm making them because they can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cereal Killer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States