Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Wow this was really good my husband had friends over when I made them and I had guys calling dibs on them while they were in the oven still. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This has become a family favorite. My 22 y/o son loves to cook, he loved preparing this side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Very filling and spicier than expected. I think I'll use less red pepper in the future. My baby brothers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
Very tasty and tender. Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linnea Quam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Wonderful recipe. I did make a couple changes to suit my tastes. I omitted mushrooms and the white onion. I only added scallions. Since a few people said it was dry and I like creamy, I added about 2 tbsp of half and half. Was a huge hit and will use it again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
My Fire Dept has an annual appreciation party for our wives, and I used this recipe. HUGE SUCCESS!! I omitted the bread crumbs because I didn't hve any. I also omitted the mushroom, because too many people didn't want them,(I will definately use them next time). Great recipe. I had many people tell me they don't like "twice baked's", but they loved these. Will add to "favorites"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fowler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
MMMMMMMMMMMM!!!! I inhaled these! I bought precooked and crumbled bacon and omitted the mushrooms because I don't like them but these REALLY hit the spot. This has become one of my top favorite potato dishes and I can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Yumm! Pretty much followed the recipe except left out the bread crumbs. Had these growing up without the onions and mushrooms--I like it with these new ingredients and plan to make it this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Excellent. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Very good! It passed the "picky husband" test with flying colors. I substituted nonfat yogurt for the sour cream and left out the mushrooms, since he doesn't like them. A little bit time consuming to make but definately worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States