Twice Baked Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I made some adjustments to this recipe. I put just a dash of red pepper flakes, and left out the mushroom. I also used turkey bacon and fat free sour cream, and about half the amount of cheese, but they were plenty creamy and delicious! I loved the "kick" that the black pepper gave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Baked these for Christmas and froze six halfs to use at a later date. Reheated today and I swear they were even better than on Christmas day. I will most certainly make these again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly
Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
These were good! Except that I messed up and used 2x the amount of sour cream. I was so bummed about that but actually they were still good. Maybe a tad too much heat from the red pepper, may cut back on that for next time. Went great with our prime rib for Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
WOW! These potatoes took FOREVER to cook. I wish I had popped them in the microwave first before I baked them. I have had them in over an hour and they're STILL too firm. I'd love to try them but I can't get them to finish cooking!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This recipe is great! To cut down on fat, I used fat-free sour cream, and stick margarine to saute the onion. For my family's weak tastebuds (the little wimps) I had to cut the crushed red pepper way down, to almost less than 1/4 tsp! Oh well, still great! Oh, and I did use more chives, and added a pinch of chopped garlic to the onion to sautee. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook87

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sullivan, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
These potatoes were great, way better than the ones you get in restaurants! I left out the red pepper and mushroom due to personal preference. They take some time to make, but they are worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Okay ladies I have been making these for the last 4 years of Christmas parties and I thought this year I would not make them. HA everyone is asking and raving these are a must make. I just do not use the mushroom and easy on the red pepper. Great recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
great tried it today going to make more for thanxgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
My husband decided on this particular recipe when hunting for twice-baked recipes. He used only the bacon, butter, sour cream cheese & breadcrumbs, but they were definitely some of the best I have ever eaten, and he received rave reviews from our dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I just registered so I could tell everyone how awesome this recipe is. I thought that my boyfriend was going to get down on one knee and propose from these potatoes alone!! I didn't use the bread crumbs or chives. However, I did add in a little ranch dressing into the mix. I will be making these a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States