Twice Baked Potato Casserole With Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I made it a bit easier. I used instant potatoes (made according to package) and didn't use sour cream (didn't have any on hand) or milk, instead I used half and half. I also topped it with 1tbs of bacon bits and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
My roommate picked this recipe to make for some friends of ours. We made it to serve 12 instead of 4 and ended up using an entire 4oz package of organic 'living' chives, and it was a complete hit! Everyone LOVED it, and we're definitely keeping this recipe to use again! My only regret is not having taken a picture of them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clogren6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakley, California, USA
Living In: Martinez, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Tasty casserole. I didn't use any dried chives on top and instead of baking the potatoes I just boiled them then mashed them. Brought this for Sunday dinner after church and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My family couldn't stop raving about this! It will definitely become a staple in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was a yummy dish! Just right for the steak meal we planned. I followed the directions as written,, but it could easily be adapted with other spices. Next time I think I will add some sauteed onions to the potato mixture. Definitely a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Really good recipe. I think next time I will put sauteed onions in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I made this tonight and it was so good! I had to increase the recipe to serve more people. The only other changes I made were to boil potatoes rather than baking them. And I used precooked real bacon pieces, because that's what I had. It was a huge hit; they ate the whole pan! Thanks for a great recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I made this for Easter dinner and had 15 people. I boiled and mashed the potatoes. EVERYONE LOVED IT! I actually prepared it the day before and then covered and baked for about 40 minutes at 350 degrees. It was delicious! I actually have several people asking for the recipe. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Pan-Roasted Marble Potatoes

See how to make colorful pan-roasted baby new potatoes with bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States