Twice-Baked New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I made these for my immediate family last night at dinner and we all loved them. They were delicious! I made exactly as the recipe stated, and they turned out great. I plan to double the recipe and make them for a large group for Christmas dinner. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I love this recipe! A great friend of mine had told me about this recipe, and that he had read it in "Taste of Home." It is time consuming, but it is well worth it. Fantastic recipe, and people WILL ask you for the recipe! Absolutely awesome! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Absolutely wonderful! My husband & I loved every single bit of this recipe. I even took left overs to work the next day and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mitchell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Everything you want in a potato dish! These were so easy to make... I recommend outlining the innards with a knife before scooping (leaves less room for error and you don't have to wait forever for them to cool). My husband and I divided the taters after the initial bake time so that we could make regular dilled new potatoes for potential guests that would be picky about all the fixins. For the twice baked, we added about an extra table spoon of sour cream to offset the cream cheese and for taste. Ooh, and parmesan cheese sprinkled on top makes them even more mouthwatering. What's even better about these is that you can freeze them for instant appetizers at a later date. For the faniciful, use a pastry bag to pipe fill into potatoes after whipping them instead of mashing. Sprinkle with cajun seasoning and your favorite herb for looks and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThreebyFiver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very nice recipe. I made this and even my picky 4 year old loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Was very good! I made then for a pool party *slash* BBQ and it substituted for fries quite well and I was able to make then ahead of time. (Quite convenient when cooking for 40!) Will make again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I've made these several times now, and they always get rave reviews. Using new potatoes and the Monterey Jack cheese gives a little different flavor than most twice baked potato recipes. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
YUM! These were fantastic! I used fat free cream cheese and sour cream and they were still amazing. I also used bacon bits, and just sprinkled on the top because I forgot the bacon. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
really good, mine turned out great, though I used baking potatoes instead of new potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Excellent Recipe! I followed it exactly. I made it for a party and everyone LOVED them. This is a keeper forsure. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States