Twice-Baked New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
These potatoes were so delicious! The only change I made was by using the biggest red potatoes I could find which led to a longer cooking time but it was well worth it!! Can wait to eat the leftovers later!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were elegant served at a dinner party. I used Kiwi-sized potatoes and saved about 1/4 cup of cheese to sprinkle on top before broiling. I also used a blend of cheeses and that gave nice color as well as flavor. With this, I didn't even need the bacon.... and since I'm vegetarian, I encourage others to leave this out-- if only to save the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I didn't even use cream cheese, and these potatoes were still addictive!!!Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
Oh my, oh my... Thank you Susan! I eye-balled the measurements and substituted sharp cheddar. Made just about as many as my jelly roll pan could handle. And I'm so glad I did! People loved them. Served as a side dish with balsamic chicken. My husband wanted them for dessert. I'll be making these often and trying the freezing method. Also, I'll try & halve the potatoes prior to baking. Thank you Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I think I added too much seasoning. I made these for a dinner party... It was a lot of work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
These are my favorite things to make for an appetizer. I didn't have basil, green onions or bacon and they still turned out great. First to go at my office party and my husbands family's christmas. Definitely a recipe to keep and use over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessarifkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes to make for company or potluck dinners. It's a really yummy, filling side dish. One pointer: I cut the potatoes in half before baking. I place the cut side down in the baking dish, then spread a little oil on the outside with a brush. After baking as directed, it is much easier to get a clean cut and scoop out the interior. Also, I sometimes make these a day ahead of time, especially if I'm rushing from work to an event. I just pop them in the oven for the final broiling step right before leaving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I prepared this dish the day before and baked it just before dinner. It wasn't a big hit and was unfortunately alot of trouble to fix. Will go back to regular twice baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Schuman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I made one today to sample it for a dinner party I am having - can't wait to make them the larger size for dinner! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystalbeadgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Made these over the weekend for a baby shower. The red potatoes at the market weren't looking the best so i used yukon golds, I imagine the reds are just as wonderful. The only substitution i made was the use of fresh, rather than dried, basil. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grapplegabbler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States