Twice-Baked New Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I've made these for two Thanksgiving holidays in a row and they're always a big hit. I freeze whatever we don't finish and they heat up nicely in our toaster oven. I usually double the recipe and add the whole package of cream cheese for added creaminess (8 oz package instead of 6 oz).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I used regular potatoes and they were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
My husband is the only one of us to actually eat a whole one. The kids, literally, spit theirs out. The basil did not belong in here, the pepper was a bit heavy & they otherwise had very little flavor. I'm sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I thought these turned out pretty good, although I did alter the ingredients slightly. Because I scaled the recipe, I did not use the cream cheese ( I only needed 1.5 oz) so I subbed some softened butter instead (probably about two tablespoons. The flavor was quite good and even the leftovers heated up nicely! Thanks for sharing this recipe, Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
yummy! i made everything like it said except i used regular potatoes(thats what i had)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyasalways32

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
New Years app with Prime rib sandwiches. Huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very good! A little time consuming but a great appetizer or side, and perfect for entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Unfortunately, this is so good, I've made it a number of times now! Unfortuante for my waistline, that is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These were really good! Made them for Christmas dinner and everyone enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was so good. I didn't have Montery Jack on hand so I just sliced up American cheese and it was delicious. My boyfriends family devoured the potatoes. I did sprinkle paprika on it for display it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States