Twice-Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I've made this three or four times now for holiday dinners or when guests are coming over. It's really good! I used an old cheddar the last time I made it and found it added a nice kick. It's a tasty side dish and definitely worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskoka, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Yummy and easy! I omitted the green pepper and added 3 chopped scallions, 1/2 cup of sour cream and garlic salt to taste. I also substituted pepper jack cheese for the cheddar and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was pretty good, except I don't recall having green peppers in twice baked potatoes, maybe green onions. It wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Fabulous potato recipe! It was a hit and everyone loved it! Family dinner (for 10) in May 2012! P.S. I added 1 cup of sour cream like others suggested and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Awesome! I added some sour cream and did not use onions or green peppers but instead used green onions. These were restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlondeJJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winfield, Kansas, USA
Photo by Kelli F.
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I had some left-over mashed potatoes to use up, so I thought I would try this recipe. I didn't have any green pepper on hand, just a couple of green onions, that I chopped up. I didn't saute them I just added them to the potatoes along with some cheddar cheese, salt and pepper. I put the potato mixture in two small ramekins and baked for about 25 min. I then added some reserved cheese, green onion and some bacon bits on top. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petrolia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
My husband made these last night. Wow! They were amazing. We didn't have any onions, but it didn't matter. I think I would just omit them the next time as well! Fattening and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Best mashed potatoes ever! Nobody even complained about the green pepper and onion being in there. Wow, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marchitr
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Super easy way to make regular mash potatoes pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States