Twice-Baked Corn Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was pretty good, but didn't blow me away. And my picky four year old, who refuses to eat the actual "corn" part of the corn dog and just picks out the hot dog part still wasn't impressed and refused to eat it. My ten year old liked it. I'm not sure it was worth the work. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I think OP confused malnourished with malnutritioned. Malnourished is what 3rd world countries experience when there is a lack of food!! Kids should get to eat whatever makes them happy, all food has a spot in a healthy nutritious diet. People in America are overweight and obese from yo-yo dieting and overeating, looking for the next quick fix crazy restrictive diet then falling off the wagon & consuming monster portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMLuna310

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Why do people think they have to put down food or people just because it's not healthy? I don't remember reading anywhere that Tanaquil's child eats this every night of the week. I am sure he gets his healthy food too. This was suppose to be a fun recipe and people have to turn it into a debate on whether it is healthy or not. Great recipe Tanaquil! My little one will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
No doubt the recipes is tasty. But seriously, you feed your kid this stuff? So that he can eat potatoes? Why not simply put mashed potatoes on an ice cream sunday? I'm sure your kids would eat that, too. It is no wonder the U.S. kids are so fat and malnourished. Come on people, give your kids at least a chance to grow up healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was pretty good. I will definetly make again. This is a way to get my 4 year old son to eat mashed potatoes. I was surprised that he ate this because he usually just eats the corn bread off the corn dog too and he doesn't usually eat mashed potatoes. But, he actually ate this. I was pleasantly surprised. Thanks for the great kid friendly recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnshamrock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I made this recepie recently for our weekly College Football Saturday get together. They were a big hit, the kids and adults both loved them. Thanks so much for your great and easy recepie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick Luce
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
My son doesn't eat mashed potatoes, either, OR hot dogs, but he will eat a corndog, which is why I came up with this recipe. It has nothing to do with being American or overweight or any of the other nonsense 'Seriously' spouted but everything to do with being a kid. And 'sunday' is spelled 'sundae' if you are referring to the ice cream treat and not the day of the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
What kid wouldn't like these?? Dogs, cornbread, taters and cheese; this simple dish has everything kids just love! O.K., I'll admit it, I thought they were pretty good too. Tell your little guy that he probably just invented the next "State Fair" food trend. Hey, you might as well try it; everything else seems to sell!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Dogs

See how to make delicious, crunchy corn dogs at home.

Hot Dogs

Your kids will love these great ways to make, and eat, hot dogs.

Coney Island Hot Dogs

See how to make America’s favorite beefy hot dog condiment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States