Twice Baked Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Decent basic recipe, but a little plain as-is. I prefer using shredded Cheddar cheese and adding some diced ham or bacon to the mix. This is also a great recipe to use up leftover broccoli--just chop up the florets and toss them in. If you're thinking of trying this recipe, I would say just start with the potatoes, butter and sour cream and add whatever you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I will never understand how people can totally change a recipe and then do a review on the original. For heaven's sake, if you make it that differently, you should submit your own recipe. Ok, here's my take. I like these just fine. I would prefer cheddar and parmesan cheese but that's another issue. This recipe is easy and tastes good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Carmel, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I've never had twiced baked potatoes before (I know - I must have lived under a rock ) but for my first experience - these were amazeballs. I simply loved them and will definately do these again. I added a touch of garlic powder, and a shake or two of Montreal chicken spice, salt, pepper and some parsley for looks. The family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
it was really good, my grand mother loved it. It took quite long to make these potatoes though. And i think it would have been better with green onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Made this for Christmas and everyone loved it! The only addition I made was cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is the best recipe for twice baked cheesy potatoes that I have seen. The only thing I add to it is chopped bacon before the 2nd bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this recipe and i liked it. only it made too much filling.. which is quite okay because it was good.. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I found this to be a really easy base recipe. Personally, I prefer a strong sourish/tangy taste so I modified the recipe to my tastes. I don't really like American cheese so I used cheddar instead along with a little blue cheese. I also added bacon, a small handful of chopped chives, and when it was done I sprinkled a little lemon zest on top. It turned out great and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheRaptorWhoMurderedLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gretna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drella
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I think this a good basic recipe but I added two grated cloves of garlic and grated onion like my grandmother used to. I also added salt and pepper and substituted cheddar for American cheese. I never tried to make "innie/outtie" potatoes (as they were called in my house growing up) since my mom always complained they were too much work, but they were suprisingly simple, waiting for the potatoes to bake is the worst part. I really prefer using sour cream it gives a great flavor and thick texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
this was very tasty and very pretty on the plate...presentation is key
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States