Twice Baked Cheesy Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Love these, & so easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Wow! Eveyone loved these. I made these the day before and, in my opinion, twice-baked potatoes are best made the day before. They sort of "set" and are less "mushy". The only change I made was to sprinkle a little paprika on top. The russet color looked pretty on the gold-colored potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I always cheat and use microwave potatoes that I scoop out and then bake in the oven. For the inside, I add some garlic powder, onion powder, and mustard powder. I always use cheddar cheese or sharp cheese. You can substitue milk if you don't have sour cream. Be sure to sprinkle a little bit of paprika on top before baking. These are always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I added some onion powder to this and I used milk instead of sour cream because I didn't have any on hand. I also mixed some of the cheese in with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I think that these needed an extreme kick to get them going! I baked red potatoes until done(drop the oven temp down to 250), then scooped them out to 1/4-1/2" thick and set the shells aside. The potato insides i put into a big bowl. Then I fried up 3 bacon slices(I cut them up with my kitchen scissors before i cook them), drained them, and sauteed them for a few more minutes with 3 tbspn minced garlic and some chives. I added this to the potato insides in the bowl, then I added 1 1/2 cp shredded cheese(your choice; I use chedder or colby jack), 1/8th cp ranch dressing, 1/8 cp parm cheese, 1/2 cp sour cream, 1/2 package cream cheese, and some pepper and mashed it all to a pulp. I scoop this mixture heaping back into the shells and top with some decorative cheese and chives for looks, and bake until the cheese melts. Once you try it, you'll never go back! My husband has declared it his favorite dish I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mo's_Mum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This is a very good basic recipe. I'd only add: Spice the potatos up well according to what you like. Cook one extra smaller potato for every 2 you make so you have lots of stuffing. If you 1st bake the potatos in foil, retain the foil and roll into a U shaped strip to hold the potato halves steady for the 2nd bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was a hit with my boyfriend!! I followed the recipe, but I also added bacon, shredded cheddar, shredded mozzarella and some seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
very tasty. I added some salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Ground, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
I doubled this recipe and it turned out great. I also added 1 TBSP cheese whiz to potato/cheese mixture, and sprinkled a bit of grated cheddar on top before baking. They were really good and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
this recipe was wonder the whole family liked it even my one-year-old son. thank
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Baked Potato

For a perfectly fluffy baked potato, don't skimp on time. It's worth the wait.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States