Tuscan Turkey Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Didn't put in the caraway seeds cause I didn't have any, but this delicious and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Great soup....I used Italian chicken sausage and omitted the cream o soup....totally didnt miss it. I also used chopped onion and minced garlic and fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Really liked the flavors of the caraway and fennel seed! Also added a can of fire roasted tomatoes and a bag of baby spinach.....very healthy and really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Outstanding soup. Very filling and healthy served with a tossed salad and a piece of crusty bread. Added 2 italian squash sliced and 3 carrots also sliced. A definite new staple for my family of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flossmoor, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KDROBINSON
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Excellent! I rarely strictly follow a recipe - I needed more vegetables. I added carrots, minced garlic, celery, and yellow squash. Don't skip the Caraway and Fennel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
A little dry, needs more cream cheese than suggested. Otherwise yummy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This soup was amazing! I didn't add the beans and leeks because I didn't have any on hand. For the leeks, I substituted fresh spinach. It tasted wonderful! My very picky husband is slurping his soup off of his spoon as we speak! :-) I will definitely cook this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hilary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Delicious! Use the caraway and fennel seeds, but you can substitute other things. We used bok choy instead of leek. This soup is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Wish I could give it more than 5 stars. The leftovers are even better than the first days. Added extra veggies -- zucchini, carrots, red pepper. It was colorful and really tasty. Also, didn't have white beans so used pinto -- great taste and color as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Delish! I have to admit I was expecting a cream soup, but the Italian flavor lived up to my every expectation. I used 8 oz. fresh mushrooms instead of canned which added about 20 minutes to the cook time, but well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
My differences: I broke up hot extra lean turkey sausage to cook rather than cut when cooked; I used 14 oz of mushrooms, spinach rather than leek and tons of black and white pepper. Also, I added lots of hot sauce to my serving. It was flavorful yet light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States