Tuscan Style Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
Very flavorful soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
This was kind of blah. It looks absolutely fantastic and colorful, but I just found it a little bland for my taste. I added some red pepper flakes to spice it up a litte, but, well, I was a little disappointed at how all these wonderful ingredients came together so uninterestingly. Maybe I like salt too much or something, but the addition of salt definitely helped the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
Very much like a minestrone. Very nice color presentation. I simmered a lot longer and think this will be even better tomorrow. Make sure you add some shredded parmesan on top and serve with a big, crusty bread. Yum. Husband liked this so much, he wants me to make it again for friends tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
We really liked the soup, but it took longer than 15 minutes to make it. I'd say more like 30 minutes. I used 2 cans of broth and might use more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
This was easy to prepared and wonderful to eat. I added a whole can of diced tomatoes and doubled the amount of spinach. Leftovers the next day were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
My kids didn't like this at all, but I guess it wasn't too bad for a low fat soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
Thanks Robyn for ANOTHER wonderful recipe! This was easy and VERY good! The flavor was wonderful and fresh! I did not want to play around with leftover bits of stuff in cans so I just threw them all in and it was wonderful! Used chopped frozen spinch that I defrosted! Thank for making my lifestyle change easier with your recipes Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEART2HAND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
Excellent, the family loves this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
Added quite a bit more spinach than the recipe called for-tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-59 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States