Tuscan Style Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
amazing made without psta for a healthier meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I loved this recipe. I added celery instead of red pepper. Perfect recipe for a cold snowy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
It tastes just fine but it just wasn't for us. Probably a really great base recipe that needs something more. I wouldn't try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenmomof2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I thought this tasted really bland. The only changes I made was using egg noodles and using dried thyme to taste. I was able to give it a little more flavor by adding a tad of garlic salt and some grated parmesan cheese to my bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Absolutely loved this soup...my husband isn't big on soups, but he loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very easy and tasty. I made a few substitutions: veggie broth for chicken broth, red beans for kidney beans, ground thyme for fresh, egg noodles for shell pasta. I also added a couple teaspoons of salt, a few shakes of italian seasoning, the liquid from my canned tomatoes and two cups of water because there was hardly any liquid left after I added the noodles. My husband and kids wouldn't eat it because they have something against beans, but I shared it with my dad and step-mom and they both said it was very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
very good n healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Love this recipe for a hearty, filling soup on a cold day. I used mushroom stock instead of chicken stock to make it veg & doubled the amount of chopped, fresh spinach. I'll be making this again soon for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
We loved this soup! I didn't use canned beans because cooking dry beans taste so much better, imo. I also let it simmer for 40 minutes instead of 20. Will be making it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Made this ahead to have for lunch after Church. Will make homemade corrnbread to serve with it. It is a very colorful and beautiful dish and I like the quick cooking time and simple taste of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taz120

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Italian White Bean Soup

See how to make a healthy Italian-style white bean soup with fresh spinach.

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States