Tuscan Sausage and Chard Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I needed a low calorie way to use up some sausage, and this fit the bill very nicely. I did find that I needed to add some chicken broth at the end. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and I left the cheese off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is a really good recipe. I actually doubled it. And used original Bob Evans sausage, 3 cloves of garlic and some salt, and chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon because it was what I had. I added a tad of Merlot to it. It was really very good. Even my kids (3 and 7) ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was an excellent soup, surpassed my expectations and I'll definitely be making this again. HOWEVER, with that said, one major and completely necessary modification that I made to this recipe was the addition of 1 cup of rice to the soup. It gave the soup body and texture. But other than that all everything was spot on. I made it with cubed venison steak instead of sausage and added a clove of garlic, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I have made this 3 times in a month because my husband requested it. Very hearty yet light also. Any cooking greens would work. And next time I will add a can of rinsed and dried beans for more even more of a health boost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
I made this for dinner yesterday and it was wonderful. It has lots of pretty colors, especially with rainbow chard, and has a hearty comforting flavor. It felt like a perfect meal for an autumn day. I only found sausage links, so I used 3 of those and that was a little more than the 1/2 lb called for in the recipe. I also used about half the amount of onion called for because we are not huge fans of it. I will certainly make this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Awesome! Tastes very much like Italian Wedding soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Turned out great, reminds me of Italian Wedding Soup. I used green instead of red bell pepper because that's what I had, and fresh garlic and a little salt instead of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is SO easy and delicious! It is much better the next day - allowing it to sit gives the soup a chance to absorb the flavor of the italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olga Hendrickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Easy and delicious. Very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Different, but good. The sausage & swiss chard complement each other well. I added a jalapeno instead of the red bell pepper to give it some kick. It went great with crispy, homemade bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rustic Tuscan Soup with Kale

A hearty kale soup with white beans, bacon, tomatoes, and cheesy croutons.

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States