Tuscan Pork Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was very good. I subbed chicken for pork (I don’t really like pork and I didn’t want that to affect my opinion of the recipe). It was very tasty and came together very easily—and was kind of fun to make! I think when I make it again I might add a little milk to the sauce to make it a little different and creamy, but it’s not necessary. The polenta was a good touch and very tasty! I tried it with both parmigiana and mozzarella and I think I like the mozzarella a little bit more. The leftovers were just as good, if not better the next day. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was yummy. Only changes were to cook the polenta on a skillet to get it a little crunchy and then I poured the stew over the top and i added a little bit of cajun spice to give it some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Love the flavor..will definitely be on my repeat list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
My husband doesn't like polenta and said "even the polenta was good". And the 5-year old ate the pork, green beans, and even some polenta. A winner! (I used fresh instead of frozen green beans and sauteed the veggies a bit longer than the recipe called for.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Anselmo, California, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Yum! One of my most favorite combinations in all the world is green beans and tomatoes. This recipe adds a couple more of my favorite things and rocks my face off. I'm not a huge polenta fan, but my guy loves it so I pan-fried it and served it on the side of the "stir-fry" (though I did taste it and it went very well with this). The brand of petite diced garlic tomatoes I got had a thickish liquid, so I only added half the cornstarch called for and it was perfect. I imagine regular diced tomatoes are juicy enough to use the full amount. Thanks for the recipe - excellent! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Great 'home cooking' kind of meal. Here's what I did differently; I seasoned the pork with salt and pepper, seasoned the vegetables with Italian herbs and butter, used fire-roasted diced tomatoes with garlic and simmered the entire mixture for about 15min. The whole family enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m marcil

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I really liked this recipe, though I did cut the amount of italian green beans in half and added cannelini for a bit of fiber. I also doubled the garlic, and used a good bit of basil from my garden. But it came out a bit bland, though tasty. I finally doubled the cheese, but used Pecorino Romano instead of regular parmesan. I had the feel that it was missing something, maybe kale or endive? All in all, a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I loved this dish! There were so many frsh flavors and textures. I served it over balsamic brown rice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Fabulous! Other than using more veggies than called for I didn't change a thing and it was delicious. I wasn't too sure about the polenta, having never used it before, but it was good. It took three Kroger employees to find it for me, and I live in the southwest! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I really enjoyed it though it didn't come out as it should have. There is too much liquid in this in order for it to be a stir fry. You would probably need to add another tsp of cornstarch to thicken the sauce but also saute the vegetables to reduce the liquid (esp. from the frozen green beans). The can of diced tomatoes turned this more into a stew and so I decided to just go that route and added a full can (I had gotten the 28 oz. can) to the fry. Even though this shouldn't be a soup, it tastes delicious as such. It's so hearty and filling with all the vegetables and the liquid from the tomatoes, one serving will fill you up, there's no need for bread. Next time, I will probably add 3 cloves of garlic while cooking the pork. This would be a great hearty winter soup/stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Pork III

Discover the secrets to making succulent sweet and sour pork.

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

How to Make Sweet and Sour Pork

See how to make a lighter, easier version of sweet and sour pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States