Tuscan Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Easy and tasty. The rub for this is great, although not everyone may enjoy the fennel. I made a paste out of the rub ingredients with my mortar and pestle. The roast was really moist and flavourful. I tented it with aluminum foil for 20 minutes before slicing it. It paired well with some lemon and olive oil roasted potatoes from another site. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I loved this! I'm not much of a cook, but this was really easy and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This is one on my favorite dishes now! We didn't marinade it overnight (we found the recipe just before dinner time) and just used it as a rub. We have made it twice in the last 2 weeks. WOW! The flavors are complex and really pair well with the pork. This will be a staple in our menu planning from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valandtim
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made this roast exactly as suggested. Besides that it had a wonderful flavor, it also smelled wonderful through the house while baking . My husband normally doesn't like anything enhanced with spices, but he did like this. We had the left-overs cold and it was still good. I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I prepared according to recipe with no changes. Excellent! I will definitely be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was awesome, I added some Mrs. Dash Garlic Herb and we cooked ours on the grill. It was the best pork roast we have ever had. I paired it up with roasted potatoes that I seasoned with rosemary, garlic, salt ,pepper and a lttle oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palang

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made this yesterday - it was delicious. Cooked for 55 minutes at 350 to reach 150 degrees. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HorologyGirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This has been a favorite of ours for years! However, I do not use fennel and I use fresh rosemary (2 twigs) The garlic, olive oil and rosemary are processed in a coffee grinder. I criss-cross the top of the roast with a knife, grind fresh pepper over the top, THEN rub the garlic paste in. After the roast is cooked I place 2 sprigs of fresh rosemary across the top. I cook at 325 degrees for 2 to 3 hours and I place a pan of water in the oven under the roast. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good, very juicy. I did not have fennel and put in more rosemary. Also used some lemon pepper which was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Came out great for Easter, easy rub to make and great directions. Might try to change up the seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States