Tuscan Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This is one on my favorite dishes now! We didn't marinade it overnight (we found the recipe just before dinner time) and just used it as a rub. We have made it twice in the last 2 weeks. WOW! The flavors are complex and really pair well with the pork. This will be a staple in our menu planning from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valandtim
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Very good, very juicy. I did not have fennel and put in more rosemary. Also used some lemon pepper which was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was awesome, I added some Mrs. Dash Garlic Herb and we cooked ours on the grill. It was the best pork roast we have ever had. I paired it up with roasted potatoes that I seasoned with rosemary, garlic, salt ,pepper and a lttle oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palang

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Made this yesterday - it was delicious. Cooked for 55 minutes at 350 to reach 150 degrees. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Edmonds Rodgers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I loved this! I'm not much of a cook, but this was really easy and it came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Easy and tasty. The rub for this is great, although not everyone may enjoy the fennel. I made a paste out of the rub ingredients with my mortar and pestle. The roast was really moist and flavourful. I tented it with aluminum foil for 20 minutes before slicing it. It paired well with some lemon and olive oil roasted potatoes from another site. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
My family and I weren't crazy about this recipe. The flavor of the fennel was overpowering. My son had to eat his with ketchup to cover up the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
My family and I did not like this. It had too much spice for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I prepared according to recipe with no changes. Excellent! I will definitely be doing this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Came out great for Easter, easy rub to make and great directions. Might try to change up the seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States