Tuscan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs.Humphreed
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great taste and low in calories. Just add a clove of garlic to the olive oil before cooking onions zucchini and mushrooms. Use seasonings without measurements, taste the sauce until you like it. And don’t skip on the fresh parmesan it gives the pasta a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I added fresh garlic, used lean ground turkey and whole wheat pasta as suggested and added some crushed chili flakes for an extra kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Hate mushrooms so, omitted this item but turned out delicious! Another household approved option! Gluten free pasta was good with it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This a great recipe for gluten free eaters too!!! I do make some modifications though. I do all the cooking except the pasta and put all in a crockpot at night, cook pasta in the morning or right before a party, then I add chicken. Everyone raves. I also use gluten free corn based pasta. Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Didn't find diced tomatoes so I used 5 cans if tomato sauce to substitue--worked fine for me, personally. Other than that, I kept everything the same but the mushrooms, and it turned out delicious. Extremely versatile dish every person should keep around for future meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
I almost threw the veggies in with the sauce, but cooked them the way the recipe directed. It made a huge difference in their freshness. Instead of sugar in the sauce I put in a couple glugs of good red wine, and some fresh herbs from the garden instead of dry. Pretty versatile to use what fresh veggies you have on hand, black olives were a nice addition. What a great tasting dish this was, we topped with fresh Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Finally, my search is over. This recipe is full of flavor. I made a batch without the veggies but put in about 1-1/2 tsp. olive oil to make up for what the veggies would have contributed. For subsequent meals I had the option to add either the veggies and/or meat. This sauce doesn't lose it's punch when reheated. I did add my mom's secret ingredient: 2-4 drops of bitters to cut some of the sweetness. Absolutely fabulous sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this recipe for a vegan meal and it was wonderful. I used whole wheat pasta and used 2 small cans of diced tomatoes, one low-sodium and one garlic and herb. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I made this for dinner last night and everyone liked it. I did change it a little. I added some lean ground turkey that I sauteed in 1 Tbsp. of olive oil. We eat extremely low fat for my daughter. I then cut the Italian seasoning to 1/2 tsp. and the pepper to about 1/4 tsp. I added 1/2 tsp. of basil and cut the sugar to about 1/2 Tbsp. Then I had a brain fart and instead of 6 oz of spaghetti I cooked 16 oz. It was still very good. Then tonight, since I had so much left over :) I heated it up and added about 1 lb of steamed, crispy asparagus that I cut up and mixed in. Oh YUM. It was as good if not better tonight. I got lots of positive comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I am so going to score points with my Italian in-laws on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tuscan Pasta

This delicious, easy pasta dish with zesty herbs is bursting with flavor.

Oven-Fried Chicken

Pump up the flavor with this delicious, healthier oven-fried chicken.

Beef Stew with Roasted Winter Vegetables

This hearty stew is fresh and flavorful, and makes a great comfort-food meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States